Week 2 MKMMA Shambles to Serinity

And he says “My head aches and my back hurts and I don’t feel like talkin'”
“Don’t wan’ go the show to see Doctor Zhivago”
“Don’t wanna take the dog out walkin'”
“I wanna sit right here in this easy chair, it’s been a jungle all day, you know”

It’s the end of the first week of  MKMMA and I feel just like the 1432 Franklin Pike Circle Hero.  I’m collapsed here in my easy chair contemplating what I need to do to make things easier this week or I’ll have to trade my feet in on a pair of rollerskates.  I know that I can’t rollerskate in a buffalo herd.  In fact I couldn’t rollerskate anywhere without ending up in traction.  Whoa.  Hold up.  My mind has nodded off into la la land or my dreams are thinking thoughts I should not utter.

Read a scroll by some dude named ‘Og’, twenty something times a week.  I haven’t read this much since I left school.  Matter of fact, I didn’t read that much at school.  Oh no, I have to read a chapter from a book about Mastering Keys.  But wait there’s more.  Stuff about my Definite Major Purpose.  Now I have promised to do a chore by a certain date and I read it out for my sub conscious to hear.  This has to be more than a dream.  What!!!!!! I sitting in a quiet place, being well behaved and not allowed to speak.  I’ve been kidnapped by that Jo Frost, the Super Nanny.  Help, Help let me out.  This is not fair.  Now I’m banned from watching tele.  Wake up John.  This has got to be a dream.

This is no dream and there is no Jo Frost.  This is my emotional struggle to deal with building a better me.  I forgot to read my DMP twice.  When I sit for 15 minutes I have woken up an hour or so later as often as I have made the 15 minute sit.  I’m all over the place.  Disorganised.  In all my confusion, elements of reality flitter in and out of my la la world.  There was a video that I remember watching about feeding horses.  It’s mixed through the food of racehorses.  I remember we used to do it for the horses when we were kids.  Yep.  We gave them quality OATS.  For me to be a thoroughbred, OATS is a must.

It’s OATS day, it’s Friday.  Time to take control of what I am doing.  No more wandering aimlessly around loaded down with a cargo care of Wells and Fargo. Will it all come together.  What are my Objectives for this week?  What Action is needed to meet my objectives.  What Time is required to slam those actions into line.  The most important step is to Schedule the detail into my planner.

La la land is disappearing into the late afternoon dusk.  My rollerskates have been devoured by a ravinious buffalo loitering on the edge of the herd.  My back no longer hurts from carrying this load and my head no longer hurts as organisation takes the place of confusion.  OATS goes a long way to supplement my diet.

Well, at five thirty-five at the corner of Franklin and Walnut
A blue station wagon comes slidin’ around the corner
And on down Franklin Pike Circle all you’re seein’ is a streak of blue
And pulls in the drive at the address of 1432.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Week 2 MKMMA Shambles to Serinity

  1. Hey John love reading your blog … always so creative. … I know doing all this reading is a different mind set than what your used too.. Can I make a suggestion though? If you were running a marathon and you were 4 miles in would you consistently say to your self ” 22 miles to go … oh man 22 miles I don’t know how I’m going to make it” … or would say “4 miles down … I did it !!!” see the difference?? Your doing awesome! Your engaged and CARE about the outcome … so just keep focused on what you have accomplished so far. Your slowly chipping away all the cement, you’ve spent a life time appling the cement, don’t expect it to come off in 2 weeks!! Love ya man!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Janett says:

    Hey John – loved your blog and I can so relate to what you are feeling at the moment. it is overwhelming when you first start…think for me it was the old blueprint wanting to pull me back into what is comfy and cosy. And yes, it does seem like a lot to do …. remember what Og says…good habits are the key to all success and that it is the law of nature that only another habit can replace the old habit, so best it be a good one!!! So you forgot your DMP twice, but guess what??? You recognise that you did forget and you care that you did forget…thats the gold Buddha peeking through the chunks of cement!! You have a new life…today is a new day! You are awesome!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. It’s a lot to get used to but it seems to be getting easier the more we do it.

    I’ve just tried to replace wasted time on bad habits or unimportant distractions and it seems to work.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Together Everyone Achieves More. Keep going we are doing this.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. issymcintyre says:

    Just loved your blog again. This is a huge thing that we are undertaking, but with baby steps we can all do it. Still trying to master OATS. Need it to get to the finish line. The melody for the song is in the periphery of my memory, just out of reach!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment